Ward Author Photo

Ward Carroll’s first three novels – commonly referred to as the “Punk’s Trilogy,” capture life in a U.S. Navy fighter squadron at sea and ashore like none have before. The series starts during “the war between the wars” and ends as the war in Afghanistan is well underway. Along the way, Carroll introduces a cast of characters in operational situations that are compelling, timeless, and real.

USNI Press is proud to present this update of the Punk’s Trilogy, stories as relevant and gripping today as they always have been.

Punk's Trilogy
Punk's War Cover



More on Punk's War





punk's wing cvr



More on Punk's Wing