USNI In The News - March 2010

DateSummaryRelated Item
Sunday, March 28, 2010
Read the article
The Naval Institute is listed as one of several organizations advocating a new major museum for the Navy.
Friday, March 26, 2010
Read the article
ABC News features the USNI series "Americans at War" in the segment "Person of the Week: Norm Hatch"
Thursday, March 25, 2010
Read the article
USNI CEO Tom Wilkerson comments on the new guidelines for gays in the military.
Sunday, March 14, 2010
Read the article
An article about HBO's series "The Pacific" cites historian Richard Frank's aricle for Naval History magazine
Thursday, March 11, 2010
Listen to the audio
NIP author Gary Williams discusses his book SEAL of Honor.
Sunday, March 7, 2010
Read the article
An article about HBO's the Pacific refers readers to the Naval History special issue about the real stories behind the issue.
Saturday, March 6, 2010
Listen to the audio
VADM John Morgan of USNI discusses the controversy over the relief of Capt Holly Graf for "cruelty."
Thursday, March 4, 2010
Read the article
An article about traditions associated with crossing the equator identifies the Naval Institute as a source for Shellback certificates.

 
 

Conferences and Events

2014 U.S. Naval Institute Annual Meeting

Wed, 2014-04-16

U.S. Naval Institute members and supporters are cordially invited to attend the 2014 U.S. Naval Institute Annual Meeting...

View All

From the Press

Award Presentation

Sat, 2014-04-26

"Wrecks, Rescues, and Mysteries: Air and Sea Disasters"

Sat, 2014-04-26

Why Become a Member of the U.S. Naval Institute?

As an independent forum for over 135 years, the Naval Institute has been nurturing creative thinkers who responsibly raise their voices on matters relating to national defense.

Become a Member Renew Membership