Author Events - October 2018

DateAuthor/BookDetailsRelated Item
Wednesday, October 3, 2018


OSS Operation Black Mail
9781682471500

3 October - Presentation

9:30 AM | Thompson Conference Center | Austin, TX

OSS Operation Black Mail

Thursday, October 4, 2018


OSS Operation Black Mail
9781682471500

4 October - Lecture

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM | Patrick Henry Library | Leesburg, VA

OSS Operation Black Mail

Friday, October 12, 2018


Circle of Treason
9781591143963

12 October - Meet A Spy

1:00 - 4:00 PM | International Spy Museum | Washington, DC

Circle of Treason

Monday, October 15, 2018

Peter Dye
"The Man Who Took the Rap"
9781682473580


The Bridge to Airpower
9781612518398

15 October - Book Launch and Reception

5:30 PM | Kings College London - Centre for Grand Strategy | The Strand, London (Private Event)

The Bridge to Airpower

Tuesday, October 16, 2018


Beyond the Beach
9781612518732

16 October - Presentation

2:00 PM | Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Laboratory | Laurel, MD (Private Event)

Beyond the Beach

Thursday, October 18, 2018


U-boat Assault on America
9781473887282

18 October - Speaking Engagement

5:30 PM | Webster Library (New York Public Library) | New York, NY

U-boat Assault on America

Friday, October 19, 2018


Anatomy of Failure
9781682472255

19 October - Presentation

2:00 - 3:00 PM | Johns Hopkins Appled Physics Laboratory | Laurel, MD | Private Event

Anatomy of Failure

Thursday, October 25, 2018

Joel R. Bius
Smoke 'Em If You Got 'Em
9781682473351

25 October - Book Discussion

6:00 PM | Pritzker Library & Museum | Chicago, IL

Smoke 'Em If You Got 'Em

Sunday, October 28, 2018


Anatomy of Failure
9781682472255

28 October - Lecture

2:00 PM | Thomas Balch Library | Leesburg, VA

Anatomy of Failure


 
 

Conferences and Events

2018 Coast Guard Academy Conference

Tue, 2018-09-11

As part of The U.S. Coast Guard Academy 2018- 2019 Leadership Lecture Series The U.S. Naval Institute presents Disaster Will...

The New China Challenge

View All

From the Press

21 August - Lecture

Tue, 2018-08-21

22 August - Author Talk

Wed, 2018-08-22

Allen D. Boyer

Why Become a Member of the U.S. Naval Institute?

As an independent forum for over 140 years, the Naval Institute has been nurturing creative thinkers who responsibly raise their voices on matters relating to national defense.

Become a Member Renew Membership