Author Events - October 2018

DateAuthor/BookDetailsRelated Item
Tuesday, October 2, 2018


Progressives in Navy Blue
9781682471937

2 October - Book Talk

7:00 PM | Waunakee Public Library | Waunakee, WI

Progressives in Navy Blue

Wednesday, October 3, 2018


OSS Operation Black Mail
9781682471500

3 October - Presentation

9:30 AM | Thompson Conference Center | Austin, TX

OSS Operation Black Mail

Thursday, October 4, 2018


OSS Operation Black Mail
9781682471500

4 October - Lecture

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM | Patrick Henry Library | Leesburg, VA

OSS Operation Black Mail

Saturday, October 6, 2018


Last of the Annamese
9781682470930

6 October - Presentation

11:00 AM | Army OCS Alumni | Reston, VA

Last of the Annamese

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Edited by Nathan K. Finney and Tyrell O. Mayfield
Redefining the Modern Military
9781682473634

9 October - Presentation and Book Signing

3:00 PM | Dole Institute of Politics | Lawrence, KS

Redefining the Modern Military

Friday, October 12, 2018


Circle of Treason
9781591143963

12 October - Meet A Spy

1:00 - 4:00 PM | International Spy Museum | Washington, DC

Circle of Treason

Friday, October 12, 2018


Progressives in Navy Blue
9781682471937

12 October - Book Talk

12:00 PM | U.S. Naval Academy Museum | Annapolis, MD

Progressives in Navy Blue

Monday, October 15, 2018

Herman E. Melton
Liberty's War
9781591146407

15 October - Book Talk

6:00 PM | Holyoke Public Library

Liberty's War

Tuesday, October 16, 2018


Beyond the Beach
9781612518732

16 October - Presentation

2:00 PM | Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Laboratory | Laurel, MD (Private Event)

Beyond the Beach

Tuesday, October 16, 2018


America's First General Staff
9781682471913

16 October - Seminar

5:30 - 8:30 PM | The Military Classics Seminar | Arlington, VA

America's First General Staff


 
 

Conferences and Events

WEST 2019

Wed, 2019-02-13 - Fri, 2019-02-15

Sharpening the Competitive Edge: Are We Ready to Compete, Deter, and Win Globally? Wednesday, 13 February - Friday, 15 February...

2019 U.S. Naval Institute Member Event

View All

From the Press

13 December - Book Talk & Signing

Thu, 2018-12-13

J. Michael Wenger

13 December - Book Talk & Signing

Thu, 2018-12-13

Why Become a Member of the U.S. Naval Institute?

As an independent forum for over 140 years, the Naval Institute has been nurturing creative thinkers who responsibly raise their voices on matters relating to national defense.

Become a Member Renew Membership