Mel Immergut

Mel Immergut

Board of Directors

Mel Immergut is the former Chairman of Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy LLP, having served in the role from 1995 to 2013. He was a partner in the firm's Corporate Group beginning in 1980 specializing in corporate governance, board advisory and transactional work, including M&A transactions, financing transactions and leveraged leasing.

Mr. Immergut is currently a senior advisor to Palo Alto based venture capital firm Innovation Endeavors LLC and to Paris based investment firm Wendel. He is also an adjunct professor and adjunct senior research scholar for National Security Law at Columbia Law School. He is also a senior advisor to IHS Towers. Mr. Immergut is a member of the board of directors of ISTARI, the holding company of cyber assets of Temasek, the sovereign wealth fund of Singapore, as well as the board of directors of Crisis Prevention Institute. He is also a senior advisor to Team8 cyber security and Sygnia cyber consulting.

Mr. Immergut received his B.A. from the University of Pennsylvania and his J.D. and M.B.A. from Columbia University. He served as a Trustee and Past-President of the American College of Investment Counsel, a Trustee of The Eye-Bank for Sight Restoration, Inc. and President of The Billfish Foundation. He served as Vice Chairman and as a Trustee of the Legal Aid Society. He is a member of the Columbia Law School Dean's Council and the Columbia Law School Board of Visitors.

Mr. Immergut is a member of the Council on Foreign Relations and the United States Southern Command Advisory Panel, and a former member of the United States European Command Advisory Panel. Mr. Immergut is Vice Chairman and a Trustee of the Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum, and former member of the Defense Business Board of the United States Department of

Defense. He is a recipient of The Jewish Theological Seminary Simon H. Rifkind Award, the Legal Aid Society's Servant of Justice Award and the Fund for Modern Court's John J. McCloy Memorial Award. Mr. Immergut is a recipient of the highest level award of the office of the Secretary of Defense, the Exceptional Public Service Medal.