Editorial Board

  • LCDR Rachael A. Gosnell, USN - Chair
  • CAPT Holly R. Harrison, USCG - Vice Chair
  • Col Glen Butler, USMC
  • LCDR Jason H. Chuma, USN
  • CAPT Stephen S. Erb, USN
  • FLTCM Paul A. Kingsbury, USN
  • Maj Michael T. Lippert, USMC
  • CDR Guy Snodgrass, USN
  • CAPT Gregory G. Stump, USCG
  • CAPT Thomas Ulmer, USN


Conferences and Events

Maritime Security Dialogue

Thu, 2018-07-12

Future Fleet Manning and Training: The Senior Enlisted Perspective A discussion with MCPON Steven S. Giordano, USNMaster Chief...

View All

From the Press

14 July - Book Discussion

Sat, 2018-07-14

14 July - Book Discussion

Sat, 2018-07-14

Why Become a Member of the U.S. Naval Institute?

As an independent forum for over 140 years, the Naval Institute has been nurturing creative thinkers who responsibly raise their voices on matters relating to national defense.

Become a Member Renew Membership