USNI In The News

DateSummaryRelated Item
Thursday, June 24, 2010
Read the article

NIP author Col. Douglas Macgregor weighs in on the ouster of General McChrystal

Thursday, June 24, 2010
Read the article

NIP author Eric Wertheim provides insight on the Korean penisula's volatile situation

Tuesday, June 22, 2010
Watch the video

NIP author Douglas Macgregor appears of the Rachel Maddow Show to discuss Gen. McChrystal's comments about Obama

Friday, June 18, 2010
Read the article
An article about the phenomenon of cat photos on the Internet mentions USNI's "Cats and the Sea Services"
Wednesday, June 16, 2010
Listen to the audio
Col. Douglas Macgregor, author of the NIP book Warrior's Rage, appears on NPR's Diane Rehm Show to provide analysis of the U.S. strategy in Afghanistan
Wednesday, June 9, 2010
Watch the video
USNI CEO Tom Wilkerson discusses Canada's future role in Afghanistan
Sunday, June 6, 2010
Read the article
An article cites the Naval Insitute's forthcoming book about American volunteers in the Royal Navy, Passport Not Required
Tuesday, June 1, 2010
Read the article
An article about U.S. Navy SEAL recruitment references NIP book SEAL of Honor
Monday, May 31, 2010
Watch the video
Philippine documentary about Hiroo Onoda cites Naval Institute book No Surrender: My Thirty Year War
Tuesday, May 25, 2010
Read the article
A review of the Naval Insitute's new about book aviation pioneer Glenn Curtiss, Hero of the Air

 
 

Conferences and Events

2014 U.S. Naval Institute History Conference

Wed, 2014-10-01

The 2014 Naval History Conference is hosted by the U.S. Naval Institute and the U.S. Naval Academywith support from The William M...

Maritime Security Dialogue

Defense Forum Washington 2014

Newseum - Knight Conference Center

View All

From the Press

Meet the Author & Book Signing

Sun, 2014-10-05

Meet the Authors & Book Signing

Thu, 2014-10-09

Why Become a Member of the U.S. Naval Institute?

As an independent forum for over 135 years, the Naval Institute has been nurturing creative thinkers who responsibly raise their voices on matters relating to national defense.

Become a Member Renew Membership