USNI In The News

DateSummaryRelated Item
Tuesday, March 1, 2011
Read the article

USNI CEO MajGen Tom Wikerson explains opposition to the naming of a warship after Rep John  Murtha

Wednesday, February 23, 2011
Read the article

USNI CEO Tom Wilkerson talks about the need for a new approach to combating piracy

Saturday, February 5, 2011
Listen to the audio

Combat Fleets author Eric Wertheim talks about potential threats to the Suez Canal during Egypt's unrest

Friday, February 4, 2011
Read the article

A Washington Times review of Project Azorian states that the book is "engrossing."

Friday, January 28, 2011
Read the article

"Combat Fleets of the World" author Eric Wertheim provides analysis for an AP story about the balance of sea power in the Pacific.

Sunday, January 9, 2011
Read the article

In an article about the USS Enterprise video controversy, the Washington Post cites the January 2011 issue of Proceedings

Friday, December 24, 2010
Read the article

VADM Jerry Miller, author of NIP book "Stockpile: The story behind 10,000 strategic nuclear weapons", tells Fox News that the Russians were heckling the U.S. by stalling on the START treaty.

Saturday, December 18, 2010
Watch the video, read the article

Ric Gillespie, author of NIP book "Finding Amelia", appears on ABC News to discuss recently discovered evidence that may solve the disappearance of Amelia Earhart

Tuesday, December 14, 2010
Read the article

NIP author Rufus Phillips discusses the career of his protoge, U.S. diplomat Richard Holbrooke

Saturday, December 11, 2010
Read the article

The USNI blog is cited in an article about North Korea's growing nuclear capabilities


 
 

Conferences and Events

2014 U.S. Naval Institute History Conference

Wed, 2014-10-01

The 2014 Naval History Conference is hosted by the U.S. Naval Institute and the U.S. Naval Academywith support from The William M...

Maritime Security Dialogue

Defense Forum Washington 2014

Newseum - Knight Conference Center

View All

From the Press

Taped Radio Interview

Mon, 2014-09-22

Guest Speaker

Tue, 2014-09-30

Why Become a Member of the U.S. Naval Institute?

As an independent forum for over 135 years, the Naval Institute has been nurturing creative thinkers who responsibly raise their voices on matters relating to national defense.

Become a Member Renew Membership