USNI In The News

DateSummaryRelated Item
Thursday, August 11, 2011
Read the article

Annapolis Capital: US Naval Institute welcomes new CEO, VADM Pete Daly USN (Ret)

Wednesday, August 10, 2011
Read the article

William Middendorf, author of NIP book 'Potomac Fever', recounts how Richard Nixon almost chose George H.W. Bush to be his running mate

Monday, August 8, 2011
Read the article

Warrior's Rage author Col. Douglas Macgregor comments on General Petraeus' legacy in Afghanistan

Tuesday, August 2, 2011
Read the article

Naval Institute author Eric Wertheim weighs in on Argentina's new nuclear submarines and the threat to the Falkland Islands

Tuesday, July 26, 2011
Read the article

Naval Institute Press book 'The Hunt for Red October' is included in a gallery of spy thrillers that went from books to the big screen

Friday, July 15, 2011
Read the article

Stars & Stripes cites a post on USNI blog about a controversial sexual assault poster

Wednesday, June 29, 2011
Watch the video

USNI CEO Tom Wilkerson joins Jim Woolsey and Jack Bergan as guests on Fox's Defcon 3 with KT McFarland to discuss national security issues 

Wednesday, June 22, 2011
Listen to the audio

NIP author Col. Douglas Macgregor talks about President Obama's Afghan withdrawal plan

Wednesday, June 8, 2011
Read the article

USNI board member Mark Johnson writes a column urging for more innovation in defense during the budget crisis

Thursday, May 12, 2011
Read the article

Navy CNO ADM Gary Roughead speaks at the AFCEA/USNI Joint Warfighting Conference in Virginia Beach


 
 

Conferences and Events

2014 U.S. Naval Institute History Conference

Wed, 2014-10-01

The 2014 Naval History Conference is hosted by the U.S. Naval Institute and the U.S. Naval Academywith support from The William M...

Defense Forum Washington 2014

Newseum - Knight Conference Center

2015 WEST Conference

Why Become a Member of the U.S. Naval Institute?

As an independent forum for over 135 years, the Naval Institute has been nurturing creative thinkers who responsibly raise their voices on matters relating to national defense.

Become a Member Renew Membership