USNI In The News

DateSummaryRelated Item
Wednesday, February 20, 2013
Read the article

USNI News editor Sam LaGrone comments on budget cuts 

Friday, February 8, 2013
Read the article

The Drudge Report features "Navy: Lincoln Refueling Delayed, Will Hurt Carrier Readiness" by USNI News editor Sam LaGrone

Friday, January 25, 2013
Read the article

 Navy: $219 million in shipyard work to be cut

 

Tuesday, January 15, 2013
Read the article

CIA sisterhood: One spy cared for her dying colleage, an agency pioneer

Wednesday, December 5, 2012
Read the article

"USMC: Under-utilized Superfluous Military Capability" by Douglas Macgregor, author of NIP book "Warrior's Rage"

Saturday, July 28, 2012
Read the article

The Economist cites ADM Jonathan Greenert's Proceedings article "Payloads over Platforms". 

Thursday, June 28, 2012
Read the article

Daily Mail cites the USNI story "Reagan readied U.S warships for '83 Falklands War"

Tuesday, May 1, 2012
Read the article

Naval Institute Press book identifies the couple in iconic WWII 'Kissing Sailor' photograph


 

Wednesday, April 18, 2012
Watch the video

The SyFy Channel's 'Ghost Hunters' investigates USNI's headquarters in Annapolis, MD.

Sunday, February 19, 2012
Read the article

The Japan Times reviews 'Joe Rochefort's War', stating that the book could 'prove a worthy study for modern intelligence experts'


 
 

Conferences and Events

2014 U.S. Naval Institute History Conference

Wed, 2014-10-01

The 2014 Naval History Conference is hosted by the U.S. Naval Institute and the U.S. Naval Academywith support from The William M...

Maritime Security Dialogue

Defense Forum Washington 2014

Newseum - Knight Conference Center

View All

From the Press

Meet the Author & Book Signing

Sun, 2014-10-05

Meet the Authors & Book Signing

Thu, 2014-10-09

Why Become a Member of the U.S. Naval Institute?

As an independent forum for over 135 years, the Naval Institute has been nurturing creative thinkers who responsibly raise their voices on matters relating to national defense.

Become a Member Renew Membership