USNI In The News

DateSummaryRelated Item
Wednesday, December 11, 2013
Read the article

 While speaking at Defense Forum Washington, Secretary of the Navy Ray Mabus comments on the Pentagon's cost savings proposal.

Saturday, November 9, 2013
Watch the video

RADM Terry McKnight, author of NIP book "Pirate Alley," gives background on how the Navy works with contractors in foreign ports.

Wednesday, October 2, 2013
Read the article

News of Tom Clancy's passing notes that he started his writing career with the Naval Institute Press.

Monday, September 16, 2013
Read the article

Claude Berube, author of the NIP book "The Aden Effect," writes a column about the importance of maintaining missile defense.

Wednesday, August 7, 2013
Watch the video

NIP author Douglas Macgregor provides insight on the US defense budget

Thursday, July 11, 2013
Read the article

CNN cites USNI News coverage of the X-47B in a report on the UAV's first carrier landing.

Thursday, June 20, 2013
Watch the video

George Galdorisi, author of the NIP book "The Kissing Sailor," talks about the mystery of the identity of the couple in the photo.

Tuesday, May 7, 2013
Read the article

USNI Chairman James Stavridis is appointed dean of the Fletcher School at Tufts University.

Saturday, April 27, 2013
Read the article

Panelists at the WEST 2013 conference present analyis of the Chinese Navy and the situation in the Pacific. 

Saturday, March 9, 2013
Read the article

Eric Wertheim discusses submarine communications and networking


 
 

Conferences and Events

Defense Forum Washington 2014

Thu, 2014-12-04

Newseum - Knight Conference Center

Defense Forum Washington will take place December 4, 2014 at the Newseum - Knight Conference Center in Washington, DC.

2015 WEST Conference

View All

From the Press

Guest Lecturer

Mon, 2014-11-24

CDR Youssef H. Aboul-Enein, USN

Why Become a Member of the U.S. Naval Institute?

As an independent forum for over 135 years, the Naval Institute has been nurturing creative thinkers who responsibly raise their voices on matters relating to national defense.

Become a Member Renew Membership