Author Events - 2009

DateAuthor/BookDetailsRelated Item
Wednesday, July 1, 2009

Ross H. Mackenzie
BRIEF POINTS
9781591145066

Book Signing

I-Day Festivities, Mid Store, U.S. Naval Academy, Annapolis, MD

BRIEF POINTS

Thursday, July 2, 2009

Ric Gillespie
FINDING AMELIA
9781591143185

Book Signing

Flight Deck Store, Museum of Naval Aviation, Pensacola, FL

FINDING AMELIA

Friday, July 3, 2009

Wesley Gray
EMBEDDED
9781591143406

Radio Interview

12:30pm EST, with Dave Ross,

EMBEDDED

Saturday, July 4, 2009

Wesley Gray
EMBEDDED
9781591143406

Radio Interview

With Nathan Hager, WTOP Radio, Washington, D.C.

EMBEDDED

Monday, July 6, 2009

Wesley Gray
EMBEDDED
9781591143406

Radio Interview

5:30pm with Steve Malzberg, WOR Radio NYC

EMBEDDED

Wednesday, July 8, 2009

Cdr. Henry J. Hendrix, USN
THEODORE ROOSEVELT'S NAVAL DIPLOMACY
9781591143635

Speaking Engagement & Signing

Noon,

THEODORE ROOSEVELT'S NAVAL DIPLOMACY

Thursday, July 9, 2009

Lt. Gen. Julius W. Becton Jr., U.S. Army (Ret.)
BECTON
9781591140214

Speaking Engagement & Signing

6:00pm, Commons-Dillenbeck Corners Ballroom, Ft. Drum, NY

BECTON

Sunday, July 12, 2009

Lt. Col. Dean Ladd, USMCR (Ret.) and Steven Weingartner
FAITHFUL WARRIORS
9781591144359

Radio Interview

1:00pm MST, with Charles Heller, Host, Liberty Watch Radio, Tucson, AZ - KVOI Radio Tucson

FAITHFUL WARRIORS

Monday, July 13, 2009

David W. Jourdan
NEVER FORGOTTEN
9781591144182

Book Signing

7:00pm, River Run Bookstore, Portsmouth, NH

NEVER FORGOTTEN

Saturday, July 18, 2009 - Sunday, July 19, 2009

David P. Colley
DECISION AT STRASBOURG
9781591141334

Keynote Speaker & Signing

Symposium, Texas Military Forces Museum, Camp Mabry, Austin, TX

DECISION AT STRASBOURG


 
 

Conferences and Events

Maritime Security Dialogue

Tue, 2014-10-14

Please join us for the launch of a new Maritime Security Dialogue series, featuring: Admiral Jonathan Greenert, USN, Chief...

Defense Forum Washington 2014

Newseum - Knight Conference Center

2015 WEST Conference

View All

From the Press

Guest Lecturer & Book Signing

Sun, 2014-10-26

"Meet the Author & Book Talk"

Mon, 2014-10-27

Why Become a Member of the U.S. Naval Institute?

As an independent forum for over 135 years, the Naval Institute has been nurturing creative thinkers who responsibly raise their voices on matters relating to national defense.

Become a Member Renew Membership