Naval Institute Foundation


Stephen T. Braunheim
William P. Brewster
John J. Brogan
Earnest G. Campbell*
Paul R. Chanin
Norman P. Goldblum
Robert G. Gordon
The Hackney Foundation
J. Ira Harris
Dorothy R. Herrmann*
A. Ralph Hibbard*
Michael A. Howland
Paul R. Ignatius
Henri Keyzer-Andre*
Harry W. Konkel
Lloyd G. LeCain, Jr.
Christopher P. Michel
George D. Milidrag
Emmett A. Pedley*
Kevin P. Shaeffer
Willard B. Snyder
Betty C. Taussig
Joseph K. Taussig III
A. Brast Thomas
Lewis M. Weston
Thomas L. Wilkerson
Gordon L. Williams

Naval Institute Commodores
Arleigh Burke Society

Erna Ericson
Charles W. Godwin*
William W. Gubbins*
Robert E. Hanrahan, Jr.
Mark R. Herrmann*
Clarence G. Leggett*
Rosa Laird McDonald
Edward S. Miller
David A. Moore
Paul X. O'Neill
William R. Porter*
The John J. Schiff Family
Jack C. Taylor
James A. Woodruff, Jr.*
Publisher's Circle
Alfred M. Cady III
John H. Fullmer
David A. Janes
Gustave N. Johansen*
Robert C. McCormack
The Edward M. Polk Family
Earl F. Rippee*
Robert W. Selle
Stephen M. Waters
Everett P. Weaver


Major Donors 2006

The Naval Institute Foundation sincerely appreciates the participation of every single contributor.  In particular, we acknowledge the following benefactors who provided annual gifts of at least $1,000 in 2006.

This list includes supporters belonging to the Foundation's two annual donor societies.  The 1873 Society is for individuals who contribute at least $5,000 within a calendar year.  The Leadership Club is comprised of individuals who donate between $1,000-$4,999.  Their generosity greatly strengthens the Naval Institute's ability to fulfill its educational mission.

$200,000 or more
John J. Schiff Family

$100,000 or more
Charles W. Godwin*

$50,000 or more
Integrated Coast Guard Systems
Tawani Foundation

$25,000 or more
Betty C. Taussig
Otto Haas Charitable Trust

$10,000 or more
Alfred M. Cady III
Arleigh and Linda Dotson
John H. Fullmer
Robert C. McCormack
Rosa L. McDonald
Edward and Joyce Miller
Joseph K. Taussig III
Sandra and Stephen Waters Foundation
Everett P. Weaver
Stephen J. Wilkinson
IBM Corporation
United States Marine, Inc.

$5,000 or more
Joseph F. Callo and Sally McElwreath
Paul X. O'Neill
Thomas L. Wilkerson
Michael M. Wiseman
Paul Bechtner Foundation
Breidenthal-Snyder Foundation
DRS Technologies
SAFE Boats International

$1,000 or more

David J. McMunn
Angie F. Marshall
Henry T. Mayo
Christopher P. Michel
I. A. Morris
Douglas G. Phillips
John T. Pigott, Jr.
Jason M. Pilalas
Zigmund J. Podell
Thor H. Ramsing
Ruth Ann Raup
William G. Reed
Robert S. Regan
Charles V. Reynolds, Jr.
James A. Roberts
John F. Shipway
Edson W. Spencer
Andrew C. Taylor
Patricia A. Tracey
Stansfield Turner
Cornelius C. Vanderstar
Paolo Vismara
Howard R. Weiss
Richard T. Weiss
E. Andrew Wilde, Jr.
Joe Williams, Jr.
James E. Wise, Jr.
Herman Wouk
1 anonymous donor
Bank of America
Brunswick Commercial &
    Government Products
R. R. Donnelley & Sons Co.
Exelon Corporation
GGS Information Services
Insurance Solutions
Lincoln County (TN) Government
G. W. Lisk Company
Lockheed Martin
Maersk Line
Naval Academy Class of
    1945 Foundation
Propeller Club of the U.S.

Fred L. Ames
Victor K. Atkins
Elliot A. Baines
Charles J. Beers, Jr.
Robert C. Bellas, Jr.
Frank L. Boushee
Martha J. Bowler
David S. Boyd
Nancy E. Brown
Elizabeth Kauffman Bush
Ben C. Byrnside
Steve M. Cohen
Martin E. Conroy
Robert L. Cox
Russell S. Crenshaw, Jr.
John C. Doherty
Brewster Durkee
Thomas Egan
Roger E. Ekman
William T. Evans
Carl B. Fisher
Barbara S. Fitch
Wayne R. Fritz
Mark P. Frudden
John A. Gardner
John J. Gerard
Norman P. Goldblum
James F. Goodrich
Alan C. Goudy
William V. Grubbs
Kent Halvorsen
Shawn Hansen
Thomas B. Hayward
Bruce H. Hooper
Lawrence B. Hunt
Paul R. Ignatius
Mary Jo Jennings
Ann R. and  Jack B. Joyce
Howard J. Kestenberg
Albert H. Konetzni, Jr.
Harry W. Konkel
Lionel Krisel
Peter J. Lavezzoli
Lloyd G. LeCain
John F. Lehman
Paul G. Linaweaver, Jr.
William R. Loomis, Jr.
Donald C. McGraw
Philip W. McMahan


Foundation Leadership

At the forefront of the Naval Institute Foundation's success is a group of volunteer leaders who offer their time and talents to help the Institute achieve its goals:


Board of Directors
Alfred M. Cady III
Steve M. Cohen
John H. Fullmer
Mark W. Johnson
James M. Loy
Robert C. McCormack
Christopher P. Michel
Matthew F. Schatzle
Patricia A. Tracey
Stephen M. Waters
Thomas L. Wilkerson

For information about opportuntities to participate in the Naval Institute's success, call (410) 295-1057, e-mail [email protected] , or write to the Naval Institute Foundation, 291 Wood Road, Annapolis, MD  21402-5034.  The Naval Institute Foundation, Inc., is tax-exempt under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Service Code, and gifts to the Foundation are deductible to the full extent allowed by law.

Foundation News Archives

April 2007
March 2007

February 2007
January 2007
December 2006
November 2006
October 2006
September 2006
June 2006
April 2006
March 2006
February 2006
January 2006
December 2005
November 2005
October 2005
September 2005
August 2005
July 2005
June 2005
April 2005
March 2005
February 2005
January 2005
December 2004
November 2004
October 2004
September 2004
August 2004
July 2004
June 2004
April 2004
March 2004
February 2004
January 2004



Conferences and Events

Maritime Security Dialogue

Fri, 2016-07-08

You are cordially invited to: Delivering on the Vision for the Future of Submarine Warfare A discussion with Rear Admiral Charles...

2016 Naval History Conference

WEST 2017

San Diego Convention Center, San Diego, CA

Why Become a Member of the U.S. Naval Institute?

As an independent forum for over 135 years, the Naval Institute has been nurturing creative thinkers who responsibly raise their voices on matters relating to national defense.

Become a Member Renew Membership